How can we help you?

31 Trowers lawyers from across all the firm's UK offices have been recognised in the latest Best Lawyers Awards.

Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected guide to the legal profession globally. Winners are judged purely by peer review methodology, which is designed to capture as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

This 11th edition of the Awards, covered 35 metropolitan areas and recognised 6,017 lawyers in total, covering 84 practice areas.


Adrian Carter – Social Housing
Alison Chivers – Corporate
Amy Shaw – Real Estate
Andy Barnard – Real Estate
Emma Burrows – Head of Employment & Pensions
Helen Randall – Government and Procurement
Hilary Blackwell - Voted the 2024 "Lawyer of the Year" for in Healthcare Law
Ian Doolittle – Local Government Planning and Social Housing
Ian Davis – Charity & Not For Profit
Katie Dyer – Real Estate 
Lucy James – Administrative and Public Law
Martin McFall – Pensions
Naomi Roper – Banking & Finance
Nicola Ihnatowicz – Employment
Paul McDermott – Projects
Sara Bailey – Social Housing
Stephanie Canham – Head of Construction
Tim Nye – Head of Corporate
Tonia Secker – Head of Affordable Housing


Amardeep Gill – Government & Procurement


Ben Neary – Commercial Real Estate 
Bronwen Courtenay-Stamp – Travel Law 
Chris Rundle - Voted the 2024 "Lawyer of the Year" for in Real Estate Law in Plymouth – Real Estate 
Georgina Savill-James – Real Estate 
John Turnbull – Employment 


Danielle Ingham – Employment & Pensions 
Eleanor James – Social Housing  
Melanie Comer – Social Housing 
Neil Waller – Banking & Finance & Real Estate Finance
Suzanne Benson – Real Estate 
Victoria Robertson – Corporate Commercial